The Staff

Senior Leadership Team
Mr. Henry Keighley-Elstub, PGCE Head
Mrs. Rebecca Raffan, BEd (Hons) Deputy Head
Miss Nicola Mooney, BA(Ed) (Hons) Assistant Head Pastoral
Mrs. Annabel Tuckey, MSc Assistant Head (Assessment & Learning) & SENDCo
Miss Adrina Joseph,  BA (Ed), MA Literacy, MA (LLD). Assistant Head (Curriculum & Learning) & Head of Reception, Lower and Middle School English
Senior Management Team
Miss Katie Barnsley, BA(Ed) (Hons)  Head of Reception
Miss Samantha Cairney, BA Hons  Head of Lower School
Ms Elizabeth Symonds, PGCE Head of Middle School
Miss Annmarie Tobin, PGCE  Head of Middle School (Maternity cover)
Ms Emma Bailey, BA QTS (Hons) Head of  Upper School (Maternity leave)
Miss Amelia Partridge, PGCE  Head of Upper School (Maternity cover)
Miss Emily Morgan, BEd  Head of Reception & Lower School Maths
Miss Lauren Spring, MaST  Head of Middle & Upper School Maths
Mr Daniel Braunstein, PGCE   Head of Middle & Upper School English
Miss Seema Manji, PGCE  Head of Digital Learning
Miss Alice Huntrods, BA Hons Head of Reception & Lower School English
Class Teachers
Miss Katie Barnsley, BA(Ed) (Hons) Reception, Head of Reception
Miss Lucy Collins, BEd Early Years Specialism Reception
Miss Alice Huntrods, BA Hons Head of Reception & Lower School English
Miss Sharon Hague, Dip Ed Year 1
Miss Emily Morgan, BEd Year 1,  Head of Reception & Lower School Maths
Miss Laura Smith, PGCE Year 1
Miss Samantha Cairney, BA Hons Year 2, Head of Lower School
Miss Lily Holdaway, BA Hons Year 2, Geography Coordinator
Miss Florence Jackson, PGCE Year 2, PSHEE Coordinator
Miss Madeleine Brenan, PGCE Year 3, Environmental Coordinator
Miss Annabel Calkin, PGCE Year 3
Mrs Annabelle Larkworthy, MEd Year 3
Ms Elizabeth Corcoran, PGCE Year 4, History Coordinator
Mrs. Adriah Holder, PGCE Year 4
Miss Annmarie Tobin, PGCE Year 4, Head of Middle School  (Maternity cover)
Ms Emma Bailey, BA QTS (Hons) Year 5, Head of  Upper School , English Specialist (Maternity leave)
Miss Hafisa Sajjad, BA(Hon), QTS Year 5, English Specialist
Ms Sarah Waterman, BA, QTS Year 5, Maths Specialist
Mrs. Sue Burden Griffiths, PGCE Year 5, Learning Enrichment Coordinator, Maths Specialist
Mrs. Jane Martin, PGCE Year 6, RE Coordinator, English Specialist
Miss Amelia Partridge, PGCE Year 6, Educational Visits Coordinator, English Specialist, Senior School Administrator, Head of Upper School  (Maternity cover)
Miss Lauren Spring, MaST Year 6, Maths Specialist, Head of Middle  & Upper School Maths
Mrs. Sarah Desforges, PGCE SEN Teacher
Ms Elizabeth Symonds, PGCE Head of Middle School
Miss Shelby Williams, PGCE Teacher
Miss Camilla Colston, MA Hons Teacher
Miss Kristen Ashworth, DIPT PE Teacher
Mr. Daniel Braunstein, PGCE Head of Middle & Upper School English
Miss Ann Burton, PGCE French Coordinator
Miss Lacey Congram Head of PE & Games
Miss Chloe Davies Head of Science
Mrs. Anna Gil, MSc Chem, PGCE Science Teacher/Technician, Health & Safety Officer
Amy Greenwood PE Assistant
Ms Yannik Le Troadec, PGCE, MA Art & Design Coordinator
Miss Isla Law, BA MA Art & Design Teacher/Assistant
Miss Mary MacDonnell, PGCE Senior School Coordinator
Miss Seema Manji, PGCE Head of Digital Learning
Mrs Clare Radwell, BA (Ed) EAL Teacher
Mrs Lisa Shelbourn, PGCE Music & Maths Teacher
Mrs Alyssa Shillinglaw, BEd, Mont Dip, Dip SPLD SEND Teacher
Miss Anna Turczynska, MA Music Head of Music
Miss Sophie Welch, PGCE Head of Drama
Teaching Assistants
Mr. Martin Finn Year 1, TA Coordinator
Miss Sally Dinh, BSc Reception
Mrs. Charlotte Pounds, QCF Dip Reception
Miss Pooja Patel, HLTA Reception
Miss Dolores Dwane, QCF Dip Year 1
Miss Charlotte Sirr, BSc, MSc Year 1
Miss Emma Tovey Year 2
Miss Maribel Vicho Mercado, BEd Year 2
Miss Avril Richardson Year 2
Miss Samantha Dunsmore, BA Hons Reception & Lower School (Maternity Leave)
Miss Katherine Davies, BA Hons Middle & Upper School
Miss Harriet Foster, BSc Middle & Upper School
Miss Carly Howie, PGCE Middle & Upper School (Maternity leave)
Miss Iulia Pepel, BA (Hons), MA Middle & Upper School
Visiting Music Staff
Mr. Ben Aldridge, BMus Guitar
Ms. Deborah Ellin, B.Mus (Hons) P.G.Dip, LRAM Flute
Ms Kirsty Loosemore Trumpet
Ms. Janine Magnin Singing
Mr. Antero Manocchi Cello
Mrs. Sarah Pope, RAM Hons Piano
Miss Jennifer Rhodes Singing
Mr. Andrew Robinson Recorder
Miss Elizabeth Ryder Singing
Mr. Mladen Stankovic, BMus Piano
Miss Anda Vican, BMus Violin
Miss Helen Vidovich Flute
Mr. Glen Williams, ARCM Clarinet
Administrative Staff
Mrs. Katarina Benbelaid School Administrator (No.10)
Miss  Danielle Butler Head’s PA & Admissions Assistant
Mrs. Caroline Fenston School Administrator (No.18)
Ms. Claude-France Dubois Bursar
Miss Monika Jackova Registrar
Mrs. Nicola Wedderspoon Head’s PA
Supervising  Staff
Mrs. Carol Gator Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. Hoda Kanswa Traffic & Playtime  Supervisor
Mrs. Angie McIntosh Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. Imelda Mendoza Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs. Josefin Mendoza Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss Mandy Nunes Lunchtime Supervisor
Mr. Lourenco Guedes



Pembridge Hall School

Read our 2019 ISI Report

The quality of the pupils’ academic and other achievements is excellent…. Pupils in all years achieve highly across the curriculum, especially in English and mathematics.

Pupils are self-assured, confident and resilient … pupils are broad-minded, mature for their age, self-disciplined and self-motivated.

Read more