At Pembridge Hall School, girls are allocated a House to which they will belong throughout their time at the school.

There are four Houses, each one named after a famous woman: ‘Hepworth’ after Barbara Hepworth, ‘Franklin’ after Rosalind Franklin, ‘Nightingale’ after Florence Nightingale and ‘Austen’ after Jane Austen.

Each house has a House Captain and Deputy House Captain. These post holders are girls in Year 6 who have been elected by all the girls in their House towards the end of their final term in Year 5.

There are regular House Meetings and various fund raising activities organised by each House in aid of charities chosen by the girls.