School Charities

We attach great importance to charitable giving at Pembridge Hall and feel it vital that our girls are fully involved in choosing the charities we support and in sharing ideas for fundraising. When children are educated about charity, they learn to be considerate of others, to be careful of what they have and to show compassion.
Our girls are keen to support charities based in the local area and we have formed strong links with the Kensington and Chelsea Foundation, the Rugby Portobello Trust and with COSMIC – Children of St Mary’s Intensive Care. We also celebrate harvest at an annual special assembly for which our families donate a wide range of foodstuffs and toiletries which are distributed to needy families in our locality.

Our school enjoys close links with the Rainbow Centre, a school in Sri Lanka which was founded for destitute children by a former parent following the devastating Tsunami in 2004. Our Plan Ed committee of girls in Years 5 & 6 organise an annual cake decorating competition and cake sale in the Spring term in aid of the Rainbow Centre.

Age UK (K&C) — www.ageuk.org.uk 

Avondale Extra — www.avondaleextra.com

Barnados — www.barnardos.org.uk

Breast Cancer Now — www.breastcancernow.org

Children of the Mekong — www.childrenofthemekong.org

COSMIC (Children of St Mary’s Intensive Care) — www.cosmiccharity.com

Grass Root Soccer — www.grassrootsoccer.org

Great Ormond Street Hospital — www.gosh.org

Give a Future — www.giveafuture.org.uk

Gynaecological Cancer Fund — gynaecancerfund.com

Hand in Hand for Syria — www.handinhandforsyria.org.uk

Hellenic Hope — www.hellenic-hope.org

Jeans for Genes — www.jeansforgenesday.org

KIDS — www.kids.org.uk

Life for Children

Lifeline for Kids — www.lifeline4kids.org

Medical Aid Films — www.medicalaidfilms.org

Room to Read UK — www.roomtoread.org

Rugby Portobello Trust — www.rugbyportobello.org.uk

Save the Children, Syria Appeal/War Child (Syria) — www.savethechildren.org.uk

Silcock Trust — grants-search.turn2us.org.uk/grant/the-silcock-trust-15464

Thoughtful Path (Project Hope) — www.projecthopeuk.org/thoughtful-path/

Uganda Charity Trust Fund — www.uctf.org

Walkabout Foundation — walkaboutfoundation.org

West London Action for Children — www.wlac.org.uk

The Winnicott Foundation — www.winnicott.org.uk

Wormwood Scrubs Pony Centre (Riding for the Disabled) — www.wormwoodscrubsponycentre.org